I Trust the NSA

It’s true. I used to work with those guys, and they’re scrupulous about obeying the law. That’s at the worker level.

However,

I don’t trust the NSA leadership

I don’t trust the FBI.  At all.

I don’t trust the DoJ. At all.

I don’t trust the Senate. With a few, very few exceptions.

I don’t trust the House of Representatives. With a few exceptions.

I don’t trust the FISA Court

I don’t trust the Supreme Court

I don’t trust the TELCOs

I don’t trust the President, and I voted for him. Twice.

In general, I don’t trust the government.

All of the above have colluded and/or lied to the American people about programs and laws which even their creators have said have gone too far.

It’s time to change those laws. It’s time to dismantle those programs. It’s time for some pushback against the attacks on our civil rights, on our Constitutional rights.

President Obama says he wants an informed, open, deliberative process. He’s had four years to initiate that process, and he hasn’t done it. The only thing that makes him willing to do it now is the blunt approach. So let’s get blunt.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

