Green Thumb Up My Nose

Garden Report for 130930

Nothing to report. The weather this week was cold and rainy and windy, with next week being more of the same. Nothing got ripe. Nothing was harvested.

I’ll probably close out the garden this week.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Green Thumb Up My Nose”

  1. Sandra C Says:

    Well, maybe you harvested nothing, but I harvested raspberries by the seeming bushel! Maybe science and gardens do not do well together? Admittedly, I only got 4 tomatoes from my one little plant, but strawberries have been topping my breakfast cereal from the plant on the deck, and raspberries on the ice cream every night. Heaven.

    • FoundOnWeb Says:

      I’m thinking that maybe it’s because (a) Section 3 is further back in the shade, or (b) My fertilization schedule was wrong, which is what made them grow greenery rather than fruits. The garden was certainly lush enough. I’ll have a more considered writeup in my Lessons Learned, towards the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

