Other People’s Oatmeal

Being lazy in these pre-post-Christmas/Boxing Day hours, and since we don’t have any dustbinmen to gift, I’m linking to a recipe what I found on the web. Haven’t tried it yet*, but I’ll say this, I’ve never seen so many modifiers in a recipe title.

Herewith, Overnight, Slow Cooker, Eggnog Cranberry Steel-Cut Oatmeal…. (Burritos? Lasagna? Help me out here).

If I posted this at my usual time, you wouldn’t be able to have it ready for the Boxing Day Hunt Breakfast, so I’m scheduling it for early Christmas evening, when you’re wondering what to do with all the leftovers. This will help, but you’ll still need to find a use for the turkey.

*I am a little reluctant to use my only slow-cooker for a recipe that says you have to grease the pot, otherwise “You’ll need a hammer and chisel to get the slow cooker clean”. I mean, this is breakfast, not Igor Bars. Plus, I don’t have any steel-cut oats.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

